## GAUTENG PROVINCIAL LEGISLATURE

# ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

Wednesday, 20 September 2023

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

none

### **TABLINGS**

none

### **COMMITTEE REPORTS**

The Chairperson of the Rules Committee, Honourable L. H. Mekgwe tables the report on Changes to Membership of Committees in line with Rule 142(1), (2)(b), (4), (5) and (6) of the Standing Rules of Gauteng Provincial Legislature as follows:

## **GOVERNANCE & ADMINISTRATION CLUSTER:**

## COMMITTEE ON THE SCRUTINY OF SUB-ORDINATE LEGISLATION (CSSL)

Chairperson:	S M Letsie-Mogale	(ANC)
Main Members:	T E Magagula S Mcungeli A R Mogale A A Ndlovana M H Cirota R Robinson B Makhene D K Adams be removed as Main Member	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (ACDP)

Alternate Members: I Cilliers (DA)

MS Koma (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE ON THE PREMIER'S OFFICE & THE LEGISLATURE (OCPOL)

Chairperson:	B W Dhlamini	(IFP)
Main Members:	T Munyai D Ledwaba W M Matsheke F Hassan L E Makhubela B Masuku S T Msimanga J B Bloom P Makwala A D Alberts D K Adams	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP)
Alternate Members:	A Fuchs L Masilela	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## PETITIONS STANDING COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	B E Letsoalo	(ANC)
Main Members:	G D Schneemann M R Phaladi- Digamela T Ndlovu N E Mokgethi W Peach N Du Plessis P Mdlankomo M Masoleng	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF)
Alternate Members:	M Mfikoe B A Engelbrecht G K Tong J J Hoffman	(ANC) (DA) (EFF) (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## PROGRAMMING COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	L H Mekgwe	(ANC)
Main Members:	N M Mhlakaza-Manamela L E Makhubela <b>TE Magagula be added as Main Member</b> E S Nkosi-Malobane	(ANC) (ANC) <b>(ANC)</b> (ANC)

	DP Malema be replaced with B P Ncube N De Jager N Ramulifho P Makwala B Makhene A De Lange D K Adams B W Dhlamini	(ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP) (IFP)
Alternate Members:	F P Nel L Masilela	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## **RULES STANDING COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:	L H Mekgwe	(ANC)
Main Members: N M N	Ahlakaza-Manamela L E Makhubela DP Malema be replaced with B P Ncube T E Magagula F P Nel A M Randall M S Koma P Makwala A de Lange D K Adams B W Dhlamini	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP) (IFP)
Alternate Members:	N De Jager I E Mukwevho	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS (SCOPA)

Chairperson:	S Khanyile	(ANC)
Main Members:	R J Kekana DP Malema B P Mncube M G Modise M J Kanyane I Cilliers A M Randall P Atkinson L Masilela A de Lange	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (FFP)
Alternate Members:	P Mdlankomo	(EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## STANDING COMMITTEE OF CHAIRPERSONS

Chairperson:	E S Nkosi-Malobane	(ANC)
Deputy Chairpersor	n: M J Kanyane	(ANC)
Main Members:	N M Mhlakaza-Manamela L H Mekgwe S Khanyile B E Letsoalo G D Schneemann A A Ndlovana S M Letsie-Mogale T Munyai T Ndlovu B Masuku N E Mokgethi M R Phaladi -Digamela W M Matsheke R J Kekana F Hassan DP Malema M G Modise	(ANC)
	T E Magagula B W Dhlamini	(ANC) (IFP)

## SOCIAL TRANSFORMATION CLUSTER

## CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE, TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS, RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT, E-GOVERNMENT PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	F Hassan	(ANC)
Main Members:	D P Malema B P Mncube N De Jager S T Msimanga P Makwala N Njokwe A de Lange D K Adams be removed as Main Member B W Dhlamini	(ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP) (IFP)
Alternate Members:	W M Matsheke P Atkinson P Mdlankomo	(ANC) (DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## **COMMUNITY SAFETY PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:	B Masuku	(ANC)
Main Members:	S Mcungeli E S Nkosi – Malobane S Khanyile C Bosch R Robinson M Masoleng P Mdlankomo DK Adams be added as Main Member J J Hoffman	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF) (ACDP)

Alternate Members: N De Jager (DA)

B Makhene (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## **HUMAN SETTLEMENTS PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:	A A Ndlovana	(ANC)
Main Members:	G D Schneemann N Mhlakaza-Manamela A R Mogale B W Dhlamini G K Tong M H Cirota E Du Plessis	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (IFP) (EFF) (DA) (DA)
Alternate Members:	F P Nel P Makwala	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## **EDUCATION PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:	T Munyai	(ANC)
Main Members:	W M Matsheke L E Makhubela K Ramulifho S Dos Santos L Masilela A D Alberts D K Adams	(ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP)
Alternate Members:	M H Cirota G K Tong	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## **ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION CLUSTER**

### **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:	W M Matsheke	(ANC)
Main Members:	S Mcungeli E S Nkosi-Malobane S M Letsie-Mogale B E Letsoalo P Atkinson N Du Plessis B F Badenhorst A D Alberts D K Adams	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP)

Alternate Members: C Bosch (DA)

I E Mukwevho (EFF)
J J Hoffman (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## **FINANCE PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:	DP Malema	(ANC)
Main Members:	A R Mogale M R Phaladi-Digamela B Masuku S Khanyile A M Randall I Cilliers P Makwala P Mdlankomo A De Lange	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF)
Alternate Members:	R Robinson B Makhene	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	M G Modise	(ANC)
Main Members:	N E Mokgethi	(ANC)
	T E Magagula	(ANC)
	B P Mncube	(ANC)
	L E Makhubela	(ANC)
	A J Fuchs	(DA)
	N M De Jager	(DA)
	L Masilela	(EFF)
	N Njokwe	(EFF)
	DK Adams be added as Main Member	(ACDP)
	J J Hoffman	(FFP)

Alternate Members:	W Peach	(DA)
	G K Tong	(EFF)
	A de Lange	(FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## TRANSPORT AND LOGISTICS PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	G D Schneemann	(ANC)
Main Members:	M Mfikoe D Ledwaba NM Mhlakaza- Manamela T Munyai F P Nel E Du Plessis M Masoleng N D Radebe	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF)
Alternate Members:	K Ramulifho P Makwala A De Lange	(DA) (EFF) (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

## **RECOMMENDATION**

That the Rules Committee adopts the report on Changes to Membership of Committees drafted in line with Rules 142(1), (2)(b), (4), (5) and (6) of the Standing Rules and tables it for publishing on the Announcement, Tabling and Committee Reports (ATC).