No.058 - 2022: Fourth Session, Sixth Legislature

GAUTENG PROVINCIAL LEGISLATURE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

Monday, 07 March 2022

ANNOUNCEMENTS

none

TABLINGS

none

COMMITTEE REPORTS

1. The Chairperson of the Rules Committee, Honourable L. H. Mekgwe tables the report on the Changes to Membership of Committees in line with Rule 142(2) of the Standing Rules of Gauteng Provincial Legislature as follows:

GOVERNANCE & ADMINISTRATION CLUSTER

COMMITTEE ON THE SCRUTINY OF SUB-ORDINATE LEGISLATION (CSSL)

Chairperson:	D K Adams	(ACDP)
Main Members:	T E Magagula	(ANC)
	D P Malema	(ANC)
	A A Ndlovana	(ANC)
	S M Letsie-Mogale be added as a Main Member	(ANC)
	M H Cirota	(DA)
	M S Shackleton	(DA)
	R Mnisi	(EFF)
	K C Mazwi	(EFF)
Alternate Members:	M S Koma	(EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE ON THE PREMIER'S OFFICE & THE
LEGISLATURE (OCPOL)

Chairperson: Main Members:	B W Dhlamini M E Khumalo F Hassan L E Makhubela B P Mncube S T Msimanga J B Bloom I E Mukwevho A D Alberts D K Adams	(IFP) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP)
Alternate Members:	A J Fuchs to replace W Peach as Alternate Member C Mabala	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

PETITIONS STANDING COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Main Members:	B E Letsoalo G Schneemann P B Mabunda T Ndlovu D Ledwaba W Peach K Chabalala M R Mofama G K Tong	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF)
Alternate Members:	K P Diale B A Engelbrecht be added as Alternate Member M F Ledwaba J J Hoffman	(ANC) (DA) (EFF) (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

PROGRAMMING COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Main Members:	L H Mekgwe N M Mhlakaza-Manamela M E Khumalo T E Magagula B P Ncube L E Makhubela N De Jager to replace M S Moriarty as Main Member N Ramulifho I E Mukwevho R Mnisi A De Lange D K Adams B W Dhlamini	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (EFF) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP) (IFP)
Alternate Members:	F P Nel M S Koma	(DA) (EFF)

A D Alberts

(FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

RULES STANDING COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Main Members:	L H Mekgwe N M Mhlakaza-Manamela M E Khumalo T E Magagula L E Makhubela F P Nel A M Randall M S Koma M F Ledwaba A de Lange D K Adams B W Dhlamini	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP) (IFP)
Alternate Members:	N De Jager to replace M S Moriarty as Alternate Member I E Mukwevho	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS (SCOPA)

Chairperson:	S Khanyile	(ANC)
Main Members:	R J Kekana	(ANC)
	M K Chiloane	(ANC)
	M J Kanyane	(ANC)
	A W Cilliers	(DA)
	A M Randall	(DA)
	W Peach	(DA)
	A G Tshitangano	(EFF)
	A de Lange	(FFP)
Alternate Members:	B F Badenhorst	(EFF)

Alternate Members: **B F Badenhorst**

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

SOCIAL TRANSFORMATION CLUSTER

HEALTH PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Main Members:	M R Phaladi-Digamela S M Letsie-Mogale be added as Main Member B E W Masuku P B Mabunda J B Bloom C Mabala	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (EFF)
Alternate Members:	S M Gana M F Ledwaba A D Alberts	(DA) (EFF) (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

SPORTS, ARTS, CULTURE & RECREATION PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Main Members:	W M Matsheke M G Modise B E Letsoalo	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC)
	T Ndlovu W Peach be added as Main Member M S Chabalala	(ANC) (DA) (DA)
	R B Mnisi A G Tshitangano D K Adams	(EFF) (EFF) (ACDP)
Alternate Members:	C Bosch N D Radebe J J Hoffman	(DA) (EFF) (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION CLUSTER

	/ELOPMENT, ENVIRONMENT, AGRICULTURE PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE	AND RURAL
Chairperson (Act	ing): M J Kanyane	(ANC)
	L E Makhubela F Hassan B P Mncube Sizakele Nkosi-Malobane S M Gana A W Cilliers A G Tshitangano A D Alberts D K Adams	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (FFP) (ACDP)
Alternate Members:	E Du Plessis be added as Alternate Member B F Bardenhorst J J Hoffman	(DA) (EFF) (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

FINANCE PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	J Mpisi	(ANC)
Main Members:	D P Malema	(ANC)
	M R Phaladi-Digamela	(ANC)
	W M Matsheke	(ANC)
	B E W Masuku	(ANC)
	A M Randall	(DA)
	P Atkinson to replace M S Moriarty as Main Member (DA)	
	K C Mazwi	(EFF)
	I E Mukwevho	(EFF)
Alternate Members:	A W Cilliers A G Tshitangano	(DA) (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	M G Modise	(ANC)
Main Members:	G Schneemann	(ANC)
	T Ndlovu	(ANC)
	K P Diale	(ANC)
	T E Magagula	(ANC)
	S M Letsie-Mogale be added as a Main Member	(ANC)
	A J Fuchs	(DA)
	N M De Jager	(DA)
	M Mofama	(EFF)
	C Mabala	(EFF)
	J J Hoffman	(FFP)
	B W Dhlamini	(IFP)
Alternate Members:	W Peach be removed as Alternate Member I E Mukwevho	(DA) (EFF)
	A de Lange	(FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

RECOMMENDATIONS

The Rules Committee unanimously adopted the report on Changes to Membership of Committees drafted in line with Rule 142(2)(b), (4) and (5) of the Standing Rules and tables it for publishing on the Announcement, Tabling and Committee Reports (ATC).