GAUTENG PROVINCIAL LEGISLATURE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

Friday, 18 February 2022

ANNOUNCEMENTS

none

TABLINGS

none

COMMITTEE REPORTS

 The Chairperson of the Rules Committee, Honourable L. H. Mekgwe tables the report on the Changes to Membership of Committees in line with Rule 142(2) of the Standing Rules of Gauteng Provincial Legislature as follows:

GOVERNANCE & ADMINISTRATION CLUSTER

COMMITTEE ON THE SCRUTINY OF SUB-ORDINATE LEGISLATION (CSSL)

` <i>'</i>	-	(
Chairperson:	D K Adams	(ACDP)
Main Members:	T E Magagula	(ANC)
	D P Malema	(ANC)
	A A Ndlovana	(ANC)
	S M Letsie-Mogale be added as a Main Member	(ANC)
	M H Cirota	(DA)
	M S Shackleton	(DA)
	R Mnisi	(EFF)
	K C Mazwi	(EFF)

Alternate Members: C Bosch (DA)

M S Koma (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

PETITIONS COMMITTEE

	·····	
Chairperson: Main Members:	B E Letsoalo G D Schneemann P B Mabunda T Ndlovu D Ledwaba W Peach K Chabalala M R Mofama G K Tong	(ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (ANC) (DA) (DA) (EFF) (EFF)
Alternate Members:	K P Diale B A Engelbrecht be added as Alternate Member M F Ledwaba J J Hoffman	(ANC) (DA) (EFF) (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

PROGRAMMING COMMITTEE

L H Mekgwe	(ANC)
N M Mhlakaza-Manamela	(ANC)
M E Khumalo	(ANC)
T E Magagula	(ANC)
B P Ncube	(ANC)
L E Makhubela	(ANC)
N De Jager to replace M S Moriarty as Main Member	(DA)
N Ramulifho	(DA)
I E Mukwevho	(EFF)
R Mnisi	(EFF)
A De Lange	(FFP)
D K Adams	(ACDP)
B W Dhlamini	(IFP)
F P Nel	(DA)
M S Koma	(EFF)
A D Alberts	(FFP)
	L H Mekgwe N M Mhlakaza-Manamela M E Khumalo T E Magagula B P Ncube L E Makhubela N De Jager to replace M S Moriarty as Main Member N Ramulifho I E Mukwevho R Mnisi A De Lange D K Adams B W Dhlamini F P Nel M S Koma

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

RULES COMMITTEE

INDEED COMMI		
Chairperson:	L H Mekgwe	(ANC)
Main Members:	N M Mhlakaza-Manamela	(ANC)
	ME Khumalo	(ANC)
	T E Magagula	(ANC)
	L E Makhubela	(ANC)
	F P Nel	(DA)
	A M Randall	(DA)
	M S Koma	(EFF)
	M F Ledwaba	(EFF)
	A de Lange	(FFP)
	D K Adams	(ACDP)

B W Dhlamini (IFP)

Alternate Members: N De Jager to replace M S Moriarty as Alternate Member (DA)

I E Mukwevho (EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS (SCOPA)

• · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Chairperson:	S Khanyile	(ANC)
Main Members:	R J Kekana	(ANC)
	M K Chiloane	(ANC)
	M J Kanyane	(ANC)
	A W Cilliers	(DA)
	A M Randall	(DA)
	W Peach	(DA)
	A G Tshitangano	(EFF)
	A de Lange	(FFP)
Alternate Members:	M S Moriarty be removed as Alternate Member	(DA)
	B F Badenhorst	(EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT CLUSTER

HEALTH PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	M R Phaladi-Digamela	(ANC)
Main Members:	S M Letsie-Mogale be added as Main Member	(ANC)
	B E W Masuku	(ANC)
	P B Mabunda	(ANC)
	J B Bloom	(DA)
	A J Fuchs	(DA)
	C Mabala	(EFF)

Alternate Members: S M Gana (DA)
M F Ledwaba (EFF)

M F Ledwaba (EFF) A D Alberts (FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION CLUSTER

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, ENVIRONMENT, AGRICULTURE AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

Chairperson (Acting):	M J Kanyane	(ANC)
Main Members:	L E Makhubela	(ANC)
	F Hassan	(ANC)
	B P Mncube	(ANC)
	E S Nkosi-Malobane	(ANC)
	S M Gana	(DA)
	A W Cilliers	(DA)
	A G Tshitangano	(EFF)
	A D Alberts	(FFP)
	D K Adams	(ACDP)

Alternate Members:	E Du Plessis be added as Alternate Member	(DA)
	B F Bardenhorst	(EFF)
	J J Hoffman	(FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chairperson:	J Mpisi	(ANC)
Main Members:	D P Malema	(ANC)
	M R Phaladi-Digamela	(ANC)
	W M Matsheke	(ANC)
	B E W Masuku	(ANC)
	A M Randall	(DA)
	P Atkinson to replace M S Moriarty as Main Member	(DA)
	K C Mazwi	(EFF)
	I E Mukwevho	(EFF)
Alternate Members:	A W Cilliers	(DA)
	A G Tshitangano	(EFF)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE

	NE DEVELOT MENT I ONTI OETO COMMITTEE	
Chairperson:	M G Modise	(ANC)
Main Members:	G D Schneemann	(ANC)
	T Ndlovu	(ANC)
	K P Diale	(ANC)
	T E Magagula	(ANC)
	S M Letsie-Mogale be added as a Main Member	(ANC)
	A J Fuchs	(DA)
	N M De Jager	(DA)
	M Mofama	(EFÉ)
	C Mabala	(EFF)
	J J Hoffman	(FFP)
	B W Dhlamini	(IFP)
Alternate Members:	W Peach be removed as Alternate Member	(DA)
	I E Mukwevho	(EFÉ)
	A de Lange	(FFP)

Rule 141 (4) provides for the following: "Parties that are not represented on a Committee may participate in Committee proceedings."

RECOMMENDATIONS

The Rules Committee unanimously adopted the report on Changes to Membership of Committees drafted in line with Rule 142(2)(b), (4) and (5) of the Standing Rules and tables it for publishing on the Announcement, Tabling and Committee Reports (ATC).