Complete the form below (PDF) and submit it to Ms Jabulisile Shabalala / 082 606 4103, Ms Musa Shabangu / 083 353 7684, or deliver it to the Gauteng Provincial Legislature.

Matters a Petition may address

A petition may address any of the following (Subject to Section 6 of the Petitions Act):

  • Any matter within the legislative authority of the Province (i.e. the Gauteng Provincial Legislature)
  • Any matter within the executive authority of the Province (i.e. Gauteng Provincial Government)
  • Any matter assigned to a Member of the Executive Council (MEC) in terms of the Constitution
  • Any matter relating to the provincial supervision of local government (Municipality)

As a guide all petitions should clearly indicate the following:

  • Petitioner’s name and surname
  • Address and contact number(s)
  • Name and address of supporting person
  • Statement of the problem
  • Action required


Ms Jabulisile Shabalala 082 606 4103 /

Ms Musa Shabangu 083 353 7684 /

Mr Mbulaheni Likhade 072 630 0607 / 

Mr Senoto Teane 071 603